查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
美股反弹,金价跌至六周低点

美股反弹,金价跌至六周低点

小型股领涨

华尔街股市昨日走高,美国三大股指全部上涨。但是,小型股领涨,罗素2000指数上涨1.8%,道琼斯指数(US30)上涨1.5%,标准普尔500指数(US500)上涨1.2%,纳斯达克100指数(USTECH)上涨0.9%。

标普500指数在今年迄今为止唯一一次大幅突破50日均线后,重回50日均值上方。在恒大地产担忧引发近期的抛售之前,50日均线已被证明是2021年多头的理想切入点,因此,当该指数跌破50日平均线时引发了担忧。然而,美国指数忽略了疲弱的经济数据,如申请失业救济人数上升和疲软的PMI数据,而是聚焦于美联储比预期更为强硬的事实。

能源股和金融股表现最佳

在行业层面,能源和金融股表现最佳。不过,美联储提前加息(2022年,而不是2023年)的前景对金融业来说是一场胜利,因为较低的基准利率挤压了金融业的利润空间。随着石油库存降至3年低点,需求预计将回升,原油继续走高,帮助油气类股进入昨日表现最佳的前10名。

德文能源公司(Devon Energy)股价上涨近8%,创两年来新高,从2020年3月的低点反弹至惊人的600.5%。该股目前报32.80美元,普遍强烈建议买入,平均目标价为38.18美元。APA公司(APA)和斯伦贝谢(SLB) 也是表现强劲的石油和天然气公司,收盘时分别上涨7%和6.4%。

此外,Salesforce (CRM)昨日在标准普尔500指数中表现第二强劲,因其盈利前景乐观,股价上涨7.2%。54%的分析师建议买入,30%的分析师强烈建议买入,平均目标价为300.45美元,目前为277.86美元。

美国疫苗接种又起到了推动作用

美国食品和药物管理局(FDA)为美国疫苗接种的推广提供了另一个帮助。他们批准对65岁以上或因潜在健康状况被认为高风险的成年人使用辉瑞生物技术公司(Pfizer BioNTEch)疫苗的加强针。辉瑞公司(Pfizer)股价上涨0.54%,但其200日移动均线因阻力而封顶。该指数较8月份高点下跌了16%,不过今年迄今已上涨约20%,与标准普尔500指数和纳斯达克100指数一致。BioNTech (BNTX) 当日表现强劲,收盘上涨4.1%。

美联储会议后,债券收益率全面上升

当你看到债券收益率在会议后的几个小时内沿曲线上升时,你可以看出这是一次强硬的美联储会议。特别是当曲线的长端(20-30年)表现突出时。美国10年期国债上涨13个基点,至1.428%,为7个月来最大单日涨幅。20年期国债目前收益率为1.94%,这是自2020年3月疫情严重以来最为乐观的一个时段。如果这是一个更大波动的开始,那么它可能会给金价带来麻烦。这在黄金波动率指数(GVZ)中得到了反映,昨天该指数升至16.82,隐含波动率接近17%(折合成年率)。如果价格继续承压,且当前隐含波动率属实,则可能跌至1450点。

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
US Equities Rally, Gold Falls to Six Week Low

US Equities Rally, Gold Falls to Six Week Low

Small caps lead the rally

Wall Street traded higher yesterday with all three major US indices posting gains. However, it was small caps which took the lead with the Russell 2000 rising 1.8%, compared with 1.5% on the Dow Jones (US30), 1.2% on the S&P 500 (US500) and 0.9% on the Nasdaq 100 (USTECH).

The S&P 500 is back above its 50-day average, after suffering its only major breach of it this year so far. Prior to its recent selloff triggered by Evergrande concerns, the 50-day average had proven to be an ideal entry point for bulls in 2021, so it raised concerns when the index crashed below it. Yet US indices managed to look past weak economic data such as higher jobless claims and soft PMI data, instead focussing on the fact the Fed were more hawkish than expected.

Energy and financial stocks were top performers

At the sector level, energy and financial stocks were top performers. The prospect of the Federal reserve raising rates sooner than originally though (in 2022 as opposed to 2023) is a win for the financial sector, whose profit margins get squeezed with a lower base rate. And with oil inventories dropping to 3-year lows with demand forecast to pick up, crude oil continued to trade higher , helping oil and gas stocks make their way into the top 10 performers yesterday.

Devon Energy (DVN) rallied nearly 8% and hit two year high, which has taken its rebound from the March 2020 low to a staggering 600.5%. Trading at $32.80 it has a consensus strong buy recommendation with an average target price of $38.18. APA Corp (APA) and Schlumberger (SLB) were also strong oil and gas performers, rising 7% and 6.4% by the close.

Separately, Salesforce (CRM) was the second stronger performer on the S&P 500 yesterday, rising 7.2% following an upbeat earnings outlook. 54% of analysts have a buy recommendation, whilst 30% have a strong buy, with an average price target of $300.45, compared with its current price of $277.86.

US vaccinations given another boost

The US vaccination rollout was given another helping hand by the US Food and Drug Administration. They authorised the use of booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTEch vaccine for adults over 65 or who are considered high risk due to underlying health conditions. Pfizer Inc (PFE) rose 0.54% although its 200-day eMA capped as resistance. It’s fallen 16% from its August high, although year to date has risen around 20% in line with the S&P 500 and Nasdaq 100. BioNTech (BNTX) was the stronger performer on the day, rising 4.1% by the close.

Yields all rise post-Fed

You can tell that it’s been a hawkish Fed meeting when you see bond yields rise across the curve in the hours following it. Especially when it is the long end of the curve (20-30 year) which outperforms. The US 10 year rose 13 bps to 1.428%, its biggest one-day gain in 7-months. The 20-year now yields 1.94% during its most bullish session since the depth of the pandemic in March 2020. If this is the beginning of a much larger move, then it likely spells trouble for gold prices. And that is being reflected in the gold volatility index (GVZ) which rose to 16.82 yesterday, which represents an implied volatility of nearly 17% (annualised). Should prices remain under pressure and the current implied volatility ring true, it suggests a move down to 1450 could be on the cards.