查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
新西兰央行预计将提高现金利率

新西兰央行预计将提高现金利率

在上次会议上,新西兰央行宣布将停止其LSAP计划(大规模资产购买,简称QE)。国内生产总值(GDP)正在飙升,第二季度通胀超过预期,CPI以10年来最快的速度上涨。通胀预期也在上升,一份相当不错的就业报告几乎证实了新西兰央行将在明天加息。

经济学家和货币市场一致同意提高现金利率

接受路透社调查的大多数经济学家预计,明天将加息25个基点,这将使其从0.25%的历史低点升至0.5%。他们还预计,到今年第四季度,现金利率将达到1%,到2022年第四季度将达到1.5%。货币市场明天也赞同加息,1个月OIS(隔夜指数掉期)的交易价格为0.5213。然而,由于6个月OIS(隔夜指数掉期)的交易价格为0.73,这意味着预计今年不会再上调25个基点,因此经济学家和货币市场定价存在差异。

单次加息可能不足以引发看涨反应

然而,作为交易者,我们想要惊喜。因此,明天的加息可能不会对纽元汇率产生看涨反应,因为交易员正是这么预期的。但如果新西兰央行不加息,随着多头平仓,很可能会压低纽元对。或者,如果新西兰央行加息并暗示接下来可能会有更多加息,那么我们可能会看到纽元对的看涨反应。

为了让明天的反应变得不稳定,我们可能需要看到以下情况之一:

  • 新西兰央行加息50个基点:由于目前还没有预测到这一点,这对牛市阵营的人来说将是一个惊喜(如果新西兰央行也暗示将进一步加息,那就更令人惊喜了)。鉴于他们在疫情最严重时“意外”将利率下调了50个基点,这种情况也并非不可能出现。
  • 新西兰央行加息25个基点,并暗示进一步加息: 虽然这种情况可能不像第一种情况那样乐观,但仍应会支撑纽元对。
  • 新西兰央行保持利率不变:这可能会让纽元多头措手不及,导致他们平仓,导致纽元走低。我们也认为这种情况不太可能发生,但没有理由不为此做好准备。

中国数据令人失望

昨日亚洲交易时段,一系列令人失望的数据点打压了风险偏好。尽管7月份零售额销售年环比增长8.5%,但低于11.5%的预期,也低于6月份12.1%的数据。工业产出也没有达到预期,仅增长6.4%,低于预期的7.8%,也低于此前的8.3%。固定资产投资也未达到了预期水平,与预测的11.3%相比增长了10.3%。

新冠肺炎病例的增加和中国大陆各地的洪水是罪魁祸首,并加剧了经济增长预计将放缓的情况。但这意味着,预计中国人民银行的政策将保持宽松,这使得沪深300指数昨日表现优于亚洲市场,上涨近2%,随后回跌,收盘下跌0.1%。中国A50指数(CN50)收盘时实际上持平于-0.01%。

美国消费者缺乏信心,美联储在乎吗?

上周五,美国消费者信心意外下滑,令美元承压。密歇根大学(University of Michigan)消费者信心指数(consumer Sentiment Index)从80.8降至70.2,为10年低点。-10.6点的降幅是自新冠疫情爆发以来的最大单月跌幅,是-2标准差,在过去10年中只发生过三次。

考虑到此举的规模,人们肯定想知道,这是否会让美联储推迟缩减规模的计划。到目前为止,我们一直认为美联储更有可能在几周后的杰克逊霍尔研讨会上公布其缩减计划,并在9月或10月开始缩减量化宽松计划。但现在看来,即使他们在杰克逊霍尔(Jackson Hole)公布了缩减购债计划,他们也可能会推迟到明年。美元指数(USX)周五下跌超过0.5%,跌至5天低点,这是两个月来最为看跌的交易日。这使得EUR/USD突破1.1755,并确认了我们从3月低点反弹的反向趋势,并达到了上周设定的初始目标1.1800。

请填写以下表格获取更多信息

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
RBNZ Are Expected to Hike Their Cash Rate

RBNZ Are Expected to Hike Their Cash Rate

At their last meeting, RBNZ announced they would halt their LSAP programme (Large Scale Asset Purchase, or QE). GDP is surging, inflation beat expectations in Q2, with CPI rising at its fastest pace in 10 years. Inflation expectations are also rising, and a decent employment report has all but confirmed that RBNZ are on the path to hike rates tomorrow.

Economists and money markets agree on a cash rate hike

A majority of economics polled by Reuters expect a +25 bps hike tomorrow, which would take it from a record low of 0.25% to 0.5%. They also expect the cash rate to be at 1% by Q4 this year, and 1.5% by Q4 2022. Money markets also agree with hike tomorrow, as the 1-month OIS (overnight index swap) trading at 0.5213. However, as the 6-month OIS is trading at 0.73 it suggests another 25 bps hike is not expected this year, so there’s a discrepancy between economists and money market pricing.

A single hike may not be enough for a bullish reaction

However, as traders we want surprises. Therefore, a hike tomorrow may not produce a bullish reaction for NZD pairs as traders are expecting just that. Yet if RBNZ are to not raise rates it could well send NZD pairs lower as bulls close out their positions. Alternatively, if RBNZ hike and hint that there may be more hikes to follow then it’s possible we could see a bullish reaction form NZD pairs.

To instil a volatile reaction tomorrow, we would likely need to see one of the following scenarios:

  • RBNZ hike by +50 bps: As this is not currently forecasted, it would be a pleasant surprise to the bull camp (and even more so if EBNZ also hint at further hikes). This situation is not impossible either, given they slashed rates ‘unexpectedly’ by -50bps at the height of the pandemic.
  • RBNZ hike by +25 bps and hint at further hikes: Whilst this scenario may not be as bullish as the first one, it should still support NZD pairs.
  • RBNZ hold rates: This would likely catch pre-emptive NZD bulls off guard, causing them to close out and send NZD lower. We also think this scenario is unlikely, but that’s no reason to not prepare for it.

China data disappoints

A set of underwhelming data points weighed on risk appetite during yesterday’s Asian session. Whilst retail sales rose 8.5% YoY in July, it was below expectations of 11.5% and beneath June’s 12.1% print. Industrial output was another miss, rising only 6.4% compared to the 7.8% expected and down from 8.3% previously. Fixed asset investment also mise the mark, rising 10.3% compared with 11.3% forecasted.

A rise in new COVID-19 cases and floods across mainland China are taking the blame and adds to the case that growth is expected to slow. Yet this means that PBOC’s policy is expected to remain accommodative, which then helped the CSI300 index outperform Asian markets yesterday and rise nearly 2% yesterday, before giving back early gains to close -0.1% lower for the day. The China A50 index (CN50) was effectively flat at -0.01% by the end of the day.

US consumers lack confidence, does the Fed care?

A surprise drop in consumer confidence weighed on the US dollar on Friday, when the University of Michigan Consumer Sentiment Index fell to a 10-year low of 70.2 from 80.8. The -10.6 point drop is its largest month on month fall since the pandemic began and is a -2 standard deviation move, which has only occurred three times over the past 10 years.

Given the magnitude of the move, one must wonder whether this will make the Fed delay their plan to taper. We have up until now maintained the view that the Fed were more likely to reveal their tapering plans at the Jackson Hole symposium in a couple of weeks and begin tapering their QE program in September of October. But it is now plausible that, even if they reveal a tapering plan at Jackson Hole, they may hold off until next year. The US dollar index (USX) fell over -0.5% on Friday to a 5-day low during its most bearish session in two-months. This allowed EUR/USD to break above 1.1755 and confirm our countertrend bounce from the March lows and reach our initial 1.1800 target outlined last week.

Simply fill in the below form for more information