查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
RBA向交易员发出明确信息,英国和美国CPI上涨

RBA向交易员发出明确信息,英国和美国CPI上涨

随着全球经济重新开放,人们关注的焦点仍然是哪家央行会下一个加息。虽然几乎没有人预期RBA(澳大利亚储备银行)会这样做,但洛伊州长仍然认为,交易员对2022年底可能的加息过于乐观。

RBA重申其鸽派观点

澳大利亚储备银行行长菲利普·洛(Philip Lowe)昨天向交易员发出了一个非常强烈的信息,他指出货币市场在预期过早加息的情况下错误定价。货币市场一直预测2022年或2023年初会加息,他很快指出,在当前工资增长疲弱、通货膨胀和第三季度负增长前景的背景下,加息不太可能发生。

他的言论导致澳元全线走软,尽管澳元兑日元和瑞士法郎大幅下跌,因为在美国CIP数据(稍后将有更多相关信息)发布后,这两种避险货币也受到了买盘的追捧。

另外,两项消费者调查显示,当地消费者信心有所改善。澳大利亚国民银行(NAB)的信心指数从-8上升到-5,商业状况从11上升到14,公司利润和销售在新南威尔士州和维多利亚州封锁的影响下有所缓解。这是4个月来信心指数首次上升。澳新银行(ANZ bank)的一项类似调查也显示,在新南威尔士州政府发布了放松封锁限制的“自由路线图(roadmap to freedom)”计划后,消费者信心上升了3.1%。

明天澳大利亚将发布就业数据,就业增长预计下降7万,失业率预计上升至4.9%,参与率将下降至65.7%。

中国的经济数据令人失望

随着世界第二大经济体似乎遏制了最新的新冠疫情,经济数据有望回升。然而,这些希望在今天早些时候破灭了。零售销售连续第5个月下降,到达今年最低水平,同比增长2.5%,低于此前预测的10.2%,也低于此前的8.5%。工业产出也表现不佳,降至14个月低点5.3%,也是连续第五个月下降。中国股市当天收盘下跌,恒生指数下跌1.8%,创下8天新低,领跌。中国A50指数下跌1.6%,沪深300指数收盘下跌1%。

英国的通货膨胀率上升了,但并不像看上去的那样

英国通胀率同比上升3.2%,达到9年来的最高水平,并以创纪录的1.2个百分点的最快速度上升。原因是什么?是一项名为“Eat Out To Help Out(半价吃饭”的临时政府补贴的基础效应,该补贴提供折扣,鼓励人们在疫情后外出就餐。下个月的数据中不会出现这种补贴,所以我们可能会发现一个略微疲软的数据。

然而,尽管通货膨胀率仍然高于英国央行2%的目标率,但美国的通货膨胀表现优于英国,他们各自的央行的目标都在2%左右。因此,如果美联储像我们预计的那样在下周的FOMC会议上更加强硬,那么GBP/USD应该会面临下行压力。

美国的通胀低于预期,但仍居高不下

由于联邦公开市场委员会(FOMC)会议定于下周举行,许多人希望美联储能概述其量化宽松计划,所有人都在关注昨天美国发布的通胀数据。这取决于你如何看待它,看它是否令人失望。与预期相比,通胀率下降,核心CPI“仅”同比上涨4%,高于此前的4.3%(或0.1% m/m),而CPI“仅”同比增长5.3%,高于此前的5.4%。然而,与疫情前的水平相比,这仍然是非常高的数字。即使通胀已经见顶,如果它仍然高于2%的目标,那么美联储就落后于曲线。简而言之,在这样的数据下,为了不失去信誉,美联储肯定必须继续缩减量化宽松计划。

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
RBA Sent a Clear Message to Traders, UK and US CPI Run Hot

RBA Sent a Clear Message to Traders, UK and US CPI Run Hot

As global economies reopen, the focus remains on which central bank will raise rates next. And whilst there was little expectation it would be the RBA, Governor Lowe still thinks traders are too bullish regarding a potential hike in late 2022.

The RBA Hammer Home Their Dovish View

RBA Governor Philip Lowe sent a very strong message to traders yesterday, calling out money markets for incorrectly pricing in expectations of a premature hike. Money markets had been pricing in a hike in last 2022 / early 2023, and he was quick to point out that it is an unlikely event in the current backdrop of weak wage growth, inflation and the prospects of negative growth in Q3.

His comments resulted in a weaker Australian dollar across the board, although it lost notable ground against the Japanese yen and Swiss franc as these safe haven currencies also caught a bid following US CIP data (more on that later).

Separately, two consumer surveys show an improvement for local sentiment. National Australian Bank (NAB) saw confidence rise to -5 from -8 and business conditions rise to 14 from 11 as company profit and sales took the edge off of lockdowns across New South Wales and Victoria. It was the first rise for confidence in 4-months. And a similar survey from ANZ bank also saw a rise in consumer confidence of 3.1% after the NSW government released its “roadmap to freedom” plan to ease lockdown restrictions.

Tomorrow Australia release employment data, and job growth is expected to fall by -70k, unemployment is forecast to rise to 4.9% and the participation rate fall to 65.7%.

China’s economic data underwhelms

There were hopes that economic data would pick up as the worlds second largest economy have seemingly curbed the latest COVID outbreak. Yet these hopes were dashed earlier today. Retail sales fell for a 5th consecutive month to their lowest level this year, rising 2.5% YoY compared with 10.2% forecast and down from 8.5% previously. Industrial output also underwhelmed, falling to a 14-month low of 5.3%, also down for a 5th consecutive month.  China’s equity markets closed the day in the red, with the Hang Seng falling -1.8% to an 8-day low and leading the declines. The China A50 index fell -1.6% and the CSI300 closed -1% lower.  

UK inflation rips higher, but it’s not all what it seems

UK inflation rose to a 9-year high of 3.2% YoY and rose at its fastest rate of 1.2 percentage points on record. The cause? The basing effect of a temporary government subsidy called “Eat Out To Help Out”, which offered discounts to encourage people to east out after the pandemic. And this subsidy will not be present in next month’s data so we could find a slightly softer number.

However, whilst inflation remains above BOE’s target rate of 2%, US inflation is outperforming that of the UK and their respective central banks have targets around 2%. So if the Fed are more hawkish as we suspect at next week’s FOMC meeting then it should apply downside pressure on GBP/USD.

US inflation misses estimates, yet remains high

With the FOMC meeting scheduled for next week, and many hoping for the Fed to outline their QE plan, all eyes were on yesterday’s inflation data from the US. And it depends on how you look at it as to whether it was a disappointment or not. Relative to expectations, inflation fell short as core CPI ‘only’ rose 4% y/y compare to 4.3% previously, (or 0.1% m/m) whilst CPI ‘only’ rose 5.3% compared to 5.4% previously. Yet compared with pre-pandemic levels these remain very high numbers indeed. And even if inflation has peaked, if it remains elevated above their 2% target then the Fed are behind the curve. In short, with numbers like this then the Fed surely have to get on with tapering their QE program as not to lose credibility.