查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
RBA推迟缩减购债计划,BOC和ECB将紧随其后

RBA推迟缩减购债计划,BOC和ECB将紧随其后

RBA缩减其缩减计划

澳大利亚央行连续第9个月将利率维持在历史最低水平,此举无人感到意外。鉴于人们对澳大利亚央行在2023年之前加息的预期几乎为零,如果他们真的加息,那将是本世纪最大的意外。

不过,他们的确决定回到早些时候开始缩减资产购买计划的决定。德尔塔变种新病例的增加以及新南威尔士州和维多利亚州延长了封锁时间是罪魁祸首。他们在声明中表示,第三季度“GDP预计将大幅下降”,而失业率在“未来几个月”可能会上升。作为回应,他们随后决定将每周购买40亿澳元债券的计划延长至明年2月。AUD/USD昨天是最弱的货币,收于74美分以下,这表明反向走势已经开始。

今晚的加拿大银行会议

今晚晚些时候,加拿大银行(BOC)将举行货币政策会议,会议定于美国东部时间12:00(英国夏令时15:00)举行。预计今天不会有利率变化,尽管他们仍然一致认为年底前可以将利率提高到0.5%。不过,由于第二季度GDP意外收缩,他们可能会跟随RBA,推迟本月缩减购债规模。如果他们真的推迟,这可能会为空头提供另一个在声明发布后做空加元兑其他货币的理由。

尽管如此,随着我们进入第四季度,加拿大的情况正在好转。在新冠病毒病例继续上升的同时,约68%的人口已全面接种疫苗,74%的人至少接种了一剂疫苗。就在本周,旅行限制已经放宽,允许完全接种过疫苗的外国公民返回该国进行非必要的旅行,如旅游。这是迈向更强劲经济的又一步,使加拿大央行更难证明其资产购买计划的合理性——即使第二季度GDP未能实现。 

明天的ECB会议

本周规模最大的央行会议可能是周四的欧洲央行(ECB)会议。主题还是关于紧缩。在先前提高其PEPP(大流行紧急购买计划)后,一些人呼吁将其缩减到大流行前的水平,因为总体CPI超过3%。此外,欧洲央行工作人员的预测可能还会上调今年的CPI,而目前的通胀水平强烈表明,他们此前的预测过低。因此,即使欧洲央行今天不缩减购债规模,上调CPI预期也可能被视为欧洲央行可能比美联储更早缩减购债规模的信号。这可能对欧元构成支撑。

如何购买比特币(像老板一样)

萨尔瓦多(El Salvador)宣布成为首个接受比特币(BTCUSD)作为法定货币的国家,加密货币一夜之间再次成为头条新闻。加密货币大幅下跌,比特币在大约12小时内下跌了近20%。虽然这可能是一个看涨的标题,但交易员们却决定将利润入账,因为萨尔瓦多总统纳伊布·布克莱(Nayib Bukele)在6月份宣布了这一决定——因此这是一个“谣言买入”、事实卖出的经典案例。

也许更有趣的是,总统纳伊布·布克莱(Nayib Bukele)在他的授权twitter账户上发推称,8小时前他“买入了150枚新比特币”,然后又说该国节省了数百万纸质货币,现在持有“550枚比特币”。如果这是真的,而且购买比特币是一项运动,那么布克尔总统就像个老板一样。

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
RBA Delay Tapering, BOC and ECB Up Next

RBA Delay Tapering, BOC and ECB Up Next

RBA taper their taper plans

The RBA held interest rates at a record low for the 9th consecutive month, in a move that surprised nobody. With practically zero expectations for RBA to raise rates until 2023 it would have been surprise of the century if they had.

However, they did decide to walk back their earlier decision to begin tapering their asset purchasing programme. The rise in new cases of the Delta variant and extended lockdowns in NSW and VIC were to blame. In their statement they said “GDP is expected to decline materially” in Q3 whilst unemployment will likely move higher over the “coming months. In response they then decided to extend their AU $4 billion per week in bond purchases until February. AUD/USD was the weakest currency yesterday and closed back below 74c, suggesting a countertrend move has now begun.

Bank of Canada meeting tonight

Later tonight the Bank of Canada (BOC) hold their monetary policy meeting and is scheduled for 12:00 AEST (15:00 BST). No interest rate change is expected today, although the consensus remains for them to raise rates to 0.5% by the end of the year. However, they could follow the RBA and delay tapering their bond purchases this month due to Q2 unexpected GDP contraction. If they do delay, it may provide bears another reason to short CAD against other currencies after the announcement.

Still, things are looking up for Canada as we head into Q4. Whilst COVID cases continue to rise, around 68% of the population has been fully vaccinated and 74% have received at least one dose. Just this week travel restrictions have been eased, allowing fully vaccinated foreign nationals to return to the country for non-essential trips such as tourism. And that is another step towards a stronger economy, which makes it harder for BOC to justify their asset purchasing programme – even if Q2 GDP was a miss.  

Then over to the ECB tomorrow

Arguably the biggest central bank meeting this week is the ECB (European Central Bank) on Thursday. And once again the theme is around tapering. After previously raising their PEPP (Pandemic Emergency Purchase Program), some are calling for it to be tapered back to pre-pandemic levels given headline CPI is above 3%. Furthermore, ECB staff forecasts may also see CPI upwardly revised for this year and current inflation levels strongly suggest their prior forecasts are too low. So, even if ECB don’t taper today, raising CPI forecasts could be taken as a sign that the ECB may taper bond purchases sooner than the Fed. And that could be supportive of the euro.

How to buy the dip (like a boss)

Cryptocurrencies made headlines again overnight on the announcement that El Salvador became the first country to accept Bitcoin (BTCUSD) as legal tender. Cryptocurrencies fell sharply with Bitcoin falling nearly 20% in around 12 hours. Whilst this could have been a bullish headline, traders instead decided to book profits as the President of El Salvador, Nayib Bukele, announced this decision back in June – so it was a classic case of ‘buying the rumour’ and selling the fact.

And perhaps more intriguingly, President Nayib Bukele tweeted from his authorised twitter account that he was “buying the dip” 8 hours ago with +150 new Bitcoins, then saying the country has saved millions in printed paper and now hold “550 bitcoin”. If true, and buying the dip is a sport, then President Bukele did it like a boss.