< img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1203894073467391&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
第二部分:交易者的发展历程——你目前在哪里?

第二部分:交易者的发展历程——你目前在哪里?

在每个交易者的旅途中,他们都有不同的发展路径。有些人起步快,有些人起步慢。许多人达到了顶峰,失去了信心,而另一些人则享受着过程中的辛苦和挫折。事实上,在一个人真正成为这一领域的大师之前,他们很早就决定要么交易不适合自己(因此提前退出),要么尽一切努力掌握游戏并从中获得回报。

在本章中,我们将学习我们都经历过的交易水平的四个阶段,以了解如何发展成为一名高超的交易者/投资者。让我们从第一阶段开始。

1.新手(没有意识到自己不知道)

交易能力的四个层次

你是否曾经做过一笔获利的交易,紧接着就是一连串亏损的交易?当你看到自己的交易损益遭受重创时,你是否感到自己的信心受到了侵蚀,进而又吓得你不敢再抓住下一个机会?然而,最令人沮丧的是——你无法理解自己的交易是如何变坏的;因此,你无法想出一个计划来防止这类事情再次发生。

这是一个新手交易者的缩影,他们还没有了解自己能力的强项和弱点。最常见的情况是,他们根本不知道交易游戏的规则,不知道杠杆的隐藏力量,也不知道在进行保证金交易时所面临的固有风险。

幸运的是,他们并不孤单。事实是,所有交易员都经历过“没有意识到自己不知道”的阶段,不管他们是否愿意承认。通过理解这是一个自然的发展过程,交易者或投资者可以在将自己的交易游戏提升到下一个水平之前,迅速认识到自己交易游戏中的不足。

2. 高级初学者(意识到自己不知道)

“学生”巴德·福克斯-华尔街(1987)

在这个阶段,交易者开始意识到导致其交易表现不一致的局限性。当交易者开始检查她以前的交易时,她会发现影响结果的潜在原因:在做了几笔获利的交易后,过度自信的冲动导致她增加了头寸规模;缺乏对自身资金管理的考虑,导致追加保证金和止损;对市场敏感事件的忽视加剧了市场波动,从而增加了其现有头寸的固有风险。

承认自己的缺点和弱点并不容易,但要成为交易领域的大师,这是绝对必要的。这也是大多数交易者干脆“放弃”并退出游戏的阶段。一旦交易者克服了这一挑战,她就与其他65%的交易者有所不同。 

3.熟练的交易者(意识到自己知道)

夏普比率:“业绩衡量标准”

你现在是否能够全面把握市场基本面,自信地分析价格图表中的模式,并开始体验一系列表现良好的交易?如果是的话,你最有可能处于交易旅程的第三阶段——一个熟练的、有意识的、有能力的交易者,在前20%的交易者中名列前茅

这是交易者对其边界、限制以及对其有利的方法有了了解的交易水平。现在错误的频率较低,更有可能以遗漏的形式出现,例如错过交易/机会。

熟练交易者必须意识到的最关键的一点是,他/她容易受到影响其决策过程的某些情绪偏见的影响,例如锚定偏见和过度自信偏见。在这个阶段,一些交易者开始实现巨大的收益,例如10倍以上的交易(超过10倍的利润),这些情绪偏见将导致过度冒险,并给他们一种(虚假的)无敌感。

通常情况下,这些情绪会战胜交易者,扰乱他们的成功交易,在交易过程中造成挫折和愤怒。由于这些情绪上的障碍,在这个水平上的交易仍然有些机械和僵硬,而不是一个平稳的内在过程,直觉的功能。

4.专业交易员(没有意识到自己知道)

迈克尔·j·伯里(《卡桑德拉》)——《大空头》(2015)

你现在可以获得持续超过市场平均回报的结果。换句话说,你已经找到了一种产生“阿尔法”回报的方法,同时最大限度地降低了您在每笔交易中所承担的风险。以夏普比率衡量,你的投资组合经风险调整后的回报率至少为1或更高,在专业投资领域被认为是出类拔萃的。

你可能仍然遵循严格的程序,观察关键支撑位和阻力位,使用斐波那契回调来进入/退出交易。然而,你对整个过程的感觉变得有些直观。换句话说,你觉得交易已经成为你的“第二天性”。

考虑到当前的市场状况,你可以很容易地在防御型和进攻型资金管理策略之间切换。当市场环境变得动荡和严峻时,你知道如何重新平衡你的投资组合,并将资本配置到更具防御性的资产,如黄金、石油和能源等硬商品或避险货币,如日元(USDJPY)、瑞士法郎(USDCHF)等。

相反地,当机会出现时,你会毫不犹豫地进入交易并利用你所拥有的杠杆。你知道何时在获利交易中获利,并果断地在不带任何感情色彩的情况下削减亏损交易。

交易已经成为一种你乐在其中的游戏,而不是一项繁重的任务。在这个阶段,你正式成为所有交易员中排名前1%的人,最有可能管理着数百万美元的投资组合。

但你真的是万里挑一的人吗?

5. 红利:传奇交易员(沃伦·巴菲特风格)

对你自己和你的投资组合进行再投资

根据最新的《福布斯》富豪榜,全球已知的亿万富翁约有2755人。他们中的许多人拥有成功的商业生涯,并投资于各种各样的资产。这些是“传奇投资者”,比如沃伦·巴菲特和乔治·索罗斯,他们是真正的百万分之一。尽管达到这一阶段的可能性微乎其微,但它证明了通过金融市场交易积累财富是没有限制的。

总之,交易既不是一门科学,也不是一门艺术,而是两者的结合。交易最困难的阶段是需求意识意志力阶段(第2阶段和第3阶段)。一旦交易成为一个人的第二天性,推动他前进的是他对交易游戏的持续热情、对自我再投资的承诺和一点点运气。

接下来的第3部分:DYOR(做你自己的研究)——我想交易哪些市场?

请填写以下表格获取更多信息

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
Part 2: Evolution of a Trader – Where are You, Currently?

Part 2: Evolution of a Trader – Where are You, Currently?

In every trader’s journey, there are different pathways in which they develop. Some have a quick head-start, others enjoy a rather slow beginning. Many reach a plateau and lose faith, while others enjoy the toil and tumble of the process. The reality is that, before one really becomes a Master in this field, they decide very early on that either trading is not for them (hence exiting early), or do whatever it takes to master the game and reap the rewards from it.

In this chapter, we will learn the four stages of trading levels in which we all experience, to understand what it takes to evolve to a masterful trader/investor. Let’s begin with the first stage.

1. The Novice (Unconscious Incompetence)

Four level of trading competency

Have you ever made one winning trade, which immediately followed by a streak of losing trades? Did you feel your confidence erodes as you see your trading P&L take a big hit, which in turn scared you off from taking the next opportunity? Yet, here comes the most frustrating thing – you could not understand how your trades went sour; hence you are unable to devise a plan to prevent such things from happening again.        

This is the epitome of a Novice trader, who has yet to understand the strengths and weaknesses of their ability. Most commonly, they simply don’t know the rules of the trading game, the hidden power of leverage, as well as the inherent risks they are exposed to when trading on margins.

Luckily, they are not alone. The truth is all traders have gone through the stage of unconscious incompetent, whether they’d like to admit it or not. By understanding that this is a natural course of development, a trader or investor can quickly acknowledge the shortcomings in their own trading game, before taking their trading game to next level.

2. The Advanced Beginner (Conscious Incompetence)

“The Student” Bud Fox – Wall Street (1987)

At this stage, the trader starts to realize the limitations that caused inconsistency in her trading performance. As the trader starts to examine her previous trades, she then uncovers the underlying reasons what affect the results: the rush of overconfidence after making a few winning trades, which caused her to increase the position size; the lack of consideration for her own trading capital management which triggered margin call and stop-out; the disregard for market-sensitive events which heightened market volatility, thereby increasing the inherent risk of her existing position.

Acknowledging your own shortcomings and weaknesses is not easy, but it is absolutely essential in becoming a Master in the trading field. This is also the stage where most traders just simply “gave up” and quit the game. Once a trader overcome this challenge, she has differentiated herself from the other 65% of traders.

3. The Proficient Trader (Conscious Competence)

Sharpe Ratio: The “Performance Measurement”

Are you now able to comprehensively grasp markets fundamentals, confidently analyse patterns in price charts, and start experiencing a series of well-performing trades? If yes, you are most likely in the third stage of your trading journey – a proficient, consciously competent trader who are well in the top 20% of traders.

This is the level of trading in which a trader has developed an understanding of his boundaries, limitations, as well as the methodologies that works in his favour. The frequency of mistakes is now lower, more likely in the form of omission e.g. missed trades/opportunities.

The most crucial thing that the proficient trader must be aware of, is his/her vulnerability to certain emotional biases that affect their decision-making process, such as the anchoring bias and overconfidence bias. Some traders at this stage start realising massive gains, such as ten-bagger trades (more than 10x profit), these emotional biases will lead to excessive risk-taking and give them a (false) sense of invincibility.

Oftentimes these emotions get the better of the trader, disrupting their successful trading streak, causing frustrations and irritation over the course of their trading journey. Because of these emotional hinderances, trading at this level is still somewhat mechanical and rigid, rather than a smoothly internalized process, intuitive function.

4. The Expert Trader (Unconscious Competence)

Michael J. Burry (“Cassandra”) – The Big Short (2015)

You can now generate results that consistently exceed average market returns. In other words, you have figured out a way to generate “alpha” return, whilst minimizing the risk that you are taking for each trade. The risk-adjusted return of your portfolio, measured by the Sharpe ratio, is at least one or higher, which is considered outstanding in the realm of professional investing.

You may be still following strict procedures, looking at key support and resistance levels, using Fibonacci retracements to enter/exit a trade. However, your sense of the entire process has become somewhat intuitive. In other words, there is a feeling that trading has become “second nature” to you.

You can easily switch between defensive and offensive money management strategy, considered the current state of the markets. When market conditions become volatile and harsh, you know how to rebalance your portfolio and allocate capital towards more defensive assets such as hard commodities e.g. gold, oil, and energy or safe-haven currencies e.g. Japanese Yen (USDJPY), Swiss Franc (USDCHF), etc.

Conversely, when opportunities present themselves, you are not hesitant to enter a trade and take advantage of the leverage being available to you. You know when to take profit on winning trades, and decisively cut your losing one’s without any emotional attachments.

Trading has simply become a game that you blissfully enjoy doing, rather than a burdensome task. At this stage, you are officially in the top 1% of all traders and are most likely managing a multi-million-dollar portfolio.

But are you really one in a million?

5. Bonus: The Legendary Trader (Warren-Buffet Style)

Invest & Reinvest in Yourself and your Portfolio

According to the latest Forbes’ Rich List, there are about 2,755 billionaires in the world known to the public. Many of whom enjoyed a successful business career and invest in a diverse range of asset. These are “Legendary Investors” such as Warren Buffet and George Soros who are truly one in a million. Although the chance of reaching this stage is infinitesimal, it proves that there are no limits in amassing wealth through trading the financial markets.

In conclusion, trading is neither a science, nor an art, but a combination of both. The most difficult stages of trading are the ones that demand conscious will power (Stage 2 and Stage 3). Once trading become second nature to a person, what propels him forward is his continuous passion in the game of trading, the commitment in self-reinvestment, and a little bit of luck.

Upcoming Part 3: DYOR (Do Your Own Research) – Which Markets Do I Want To Trade?