查看我们的全新Alpha账户。
0点起原始点差。

了解CFD交易的一般成本,
以及它们如何影响您的交易回报。
升级至Alpha账户

新闻与分析

从FXTRADING.com了解最新的市场趋势。
美联储鹰派提振美元,恒大担忧回落

美联储鹰派提振美元,恒大担忧回落

美联储可能在2022年开始加息

美联储著名的点阵图值得注意,其微妙的变化表明美联储可能最终会在2022年开始加息。在17个有投票权的成员中,现在有9个成员认为明年某个时候会有加息(此前为8个),其中3个成员认为2022年可能会有两次加息。

虽然“明年某个时候”听起来很模糊且遥远,但我们应该记住,市场是前瞻性的,重要的是相对的变化。因此相对而言,这是一个鹰派(看涨美元)信号,因为之前的会议暗示加息将在2023年“某个时候”进行。

紧缩最终可能在11月开始

最近全球市场的波动让一些人担心美联储会避免讨论退出量化宽松(缩减购债规模)。他们不必担心,因为美联储表示,只要经济复苏仍在轨道上,他们就可以在11月开始。杰罗姆·鲍威尔在新闻发布会上表示,他预计缩减购债规模将是循序渐进的,理想的情况是在加息之前完成。因此,如果多数投票成员认为利率在2022年至少上升一次,那就意味着紧缩将持续不超过12个月,这将使2022年12月的利率上升25个基点。

通胀率上调(但仍是“暂时的”)

目前看来,由于通胀预期高于6月会议预期,利率上调的时间将早于预期。预计2021年个人消费支出(PCE)通胀平均为4.2%(之前为3.4%),核心PCE上调至3.7%(3.0%)。然而,经济增长预期被下调,失业率被上调。2021年的平均增长率从之前的7.0%降至5.9%,平均失业率预计为4.8%(之前为4.5%)。

这些数字在总体上算不上糟糕,尽管对于那些担心滞胀的人来说,更高的通胀和失业率与更低的增长率的结合无疑是一个大众喜闻乐见的结果。

恒大危机后恢复平静

上周五,在交易员越来越担心恒大集团(Evergrande Group, 3333)可能违约后,市场形势进一步恶化。作为中国第二大房地产集团,如果危机蔓延开来,引发多米诺骨牌效应,导致其他大型企业出现债务违约,这可能会在整个金融市场引发相当大的震动。这足以使美国股指从高点下跌5%,在香港上市的恒大股价跌至11年低点。

然而,一些事情已经被曝光,这些事情恢复了人们对金融市场的信心。昨天,中国人民银行向金融市场注入了约180亿美元,以帮助稳定价格。恒大还表示,他们将履行今天到期的3200万美元债券支付,如果他们错过了今天8350万美元的债务支付,那么这只会触发30天的宽限期来履行义务。虽然这不能解决问题,但确为他们争取了时间。此外,美联储主席杰罗姆·鲍威尔(Jerome Powell)在昨晚的新闻发布会上表示,恒大的问题是“中国特有的”(翻译过来就是:我们不担心这个问题,所以让股票交易员关注吧)。

FOMC会议后市场的反应如何

美国股市普遍走高,道琼斯指数(US30)、标准普尔500指数(US500)和纳斯达克指数均上涨约1%。虽然缩减购债规模和加息可能对华尔街造成净负面影响,但鲍威尔成功地为恒大的担忧泼了一盆冷水,导致股指收盘上扬。

美元交易走高,美元指数(UDX)有望突破多月高点,推动EUR/USD回到1.1700以下。美元走强令黄金和白银承压,但加息前景也可能导致一些投资者寻求比黄金收益率更高的市场。

Check through our brand new Alpha account.
Raw Spreads From 0 Pips.

Understand the common costs involved in CFD trading and
how they can affect your returns.
Try our Alpha account

News & Analysis

Discover the latest market trends at FXTRADING.com.
Hawkish Fed Boosts the Dollar, Evergrande Fears Retreat

Hawkish Fed Boosts the Dollar, Evergrande Fears Retreat

The Fed could begin hiking rates in 2022

The Fed’s famous Dot Plot was noteworthy as it has seen subtle shift which suggest the Fed may finally begin raising rates in 2022. Of the 17 voting members, 9 now see a hike occurring sometime next year (compared with 8 previously), 3 of which see the potential for two hikes in 2022.

Whilst ‘sometime’ next year sounds vague and way off, it should be remembered that markets are forward looking and it is the relative change that matters. So on a relative basis it is a hawkish (bullish USD) signal as the prior meeting suggested a hike to be ‘sometime’ in 2023.

Tapering could finally begin in November

Recent volatility across global markets had some concerned that the Fed would avoid discussing their exit from QE (tapering). They need not have worried, as the Fed said they could begin in November so long as the economic recovery remains on track. During the press conference, Jerome Powell said he expects tapering would be gradual and ideally complete before interest rates are raised. So if the majority of voting members see rates rising at least once in 2022, it suggests tapering would last no longer than 12-months which would allow a 25 bps hike in December 2022.

Inflation revised higher (yet is still ‘transitory’)

And it appears rates will now be moved higher earlier than expected due to higher inflation expectations relative to their June meeting. PCE inflation is now expected to average 4.2% in 2021 (3.4% previously) and core PCE was upwardly revised to 3.7% (3.0%). Yet growth forecasts were lowered whilst unemployment was revised higher. Average growth for 2021 was lowered to 5.9% compared with 7.0% previously, unemployment is expected to average 4.8% (4.5% previously).

These are not bad numbers in the grand scheme of things, although the combination of higher inflation and unemployment with lower growth is certainly a crowd pleaser for those fearful of stagflation.

Calmness is restored after Evergrande Woes

Markets took a turn for the worse last Friday after traders become increasingly concerned that Evergrande Group (3333) were going to default. As China’s second largest property, this could cause quite a stir across financial markets if contagion kicks in and sets a domino effect into action where other large companies default on their debt obligations. It was enough to send US indices -5% from their highs, and the Hong-Kong listed Evergrande stock price to 11-year lows.

Yet a few things have since come to light which have restored confidence in financial markets. Yesterday the POBC (People’s Bank of China) injected around US $18 billion into the financial markets to help with price stability. Evergrande also said they would fulfil a $32m bond payment due today and, assuming they miss their $83.5 debt payment today then it simply triggers a 30-day grace period to meet the obligation. Whilst this does not solve the problem it does buy them time. Furthermore, US Fed Chair Jerome Powell said in last night’s press conference that the Evergrande problem is “very particular to China” (translated: we’re not worried about it, so party-on stock traders).

How Markets are reacting following the FOMC meeting

US equity markets were broadly higher, with the Dow Jones (US30), S&P 500 (US500) and Nasdaq all rising around 1%. Whilst tapering and rate hikes could have been a net-negative for Wall Street, Powell successfully poured cold water on Evergrande’s concerns which saw indices rally into the close.

The US dollar is trading higher with the dollar index (UDX) aiming to break to a multi-month high, sending EUR/USD back below 1.1700. Gold and silver were under pressure by the stronger US dollar, but the prospects of rate hikes could also cause some investors to seek higher yielding markets than gold.